• Change of Service Timing

    Our Sunday worship service will begin at 10.30am from October 2nd onwards

  • FIXING OUR EYES ON JESUS

    20 LORONG AH SOO SINGAPORE 536698

    LIVEEvent
  • 52 ANNIVERSARY (1970-2022)

    20 LORONG AH SOO SINGAPORE 536698

    LIVEEvent
  • The 32nd Mission Month

    20 LOR AH SOO SINGAPORE 536698

    More Details
  • Christianity Explored

    Held by Each Cell Group

    More Details
  • Walk with the WORD

    2022 Second Half Year Devotion

    More Details
Fulfill Mission, Equip Saint, Live Out Faith, Hope & Love

Change of Worship Service Timing from October Onwards

From 2nd October, our worship service will revert back to begin at 10.30am. To reduce traffic congestion during the short turnaround time with the earlier service, there is a need to coordinate the usage of the church parking spaces. Please contact our administrative staff if you wish to use the church car parks. Or use the link below to register:

https://forms.gle/sqDpcfS2hy5rav9PA

Witnessing Christ, Keeping up with the Times

In Sep 2022 we had held the 32nd Annual Mission Conference. I would like to suggest to you to ponder over these questions as a quest to understand more about the theme: “Witnessing Christ, Keeping up with the Times”.

1. Christians are now living in the post COVID-19 era. The new normal requires us to be both resilient and adaptable. How should the church make adjustments in relation to the Gospel and its mission?

2. As our pioneer generation gets older, how should LCC strengthen our capacity to mobilize the next generation for long-term missions?

3. Covid-19 has accelerated the digital innovation. Inevitably, digitalization is radically changing both the methods and conditions of missions. One of the questions we need to address is how God’s mission would impact the digital culture.

4. The hostility of the secular world towards the church and Christian values is growing radical. In this context, how can we be a witness of Christ?

“Keeping up with the times” is not merely about analyzing and understanding how the world is changing. Instead, we are to discern God’s missional heart for our church, and to discern God’s guidance as to which kind of work we can participate in as an individual. It is only when we are living in God’s will and in His time that we can ensure that we are on the same page, both as individuals and as a congregation, working towards Missio Dei, the Mission of God in our age.

© 2021-2022 Copyright - LOGOS CHRISTIAN CHURCH - Updated: 23/2/2022

实践使命,装备信徒,活出信望爱

主日崇拜时间更动

10月2日起我们的崇拜时间调为上午10:30开始。由于和上一堂崇拜的交接时间很短,我们需要协调停车位以减缓交通拥堵。请有意使用教会停车位的会友与我们的行政同工联系。或者使用以下链接登记。


见证基督、与时并进

亲爱的圣道家人,

今年是圣道的第32届差传年会。让我们围绕“见证基督、与时并进”一同来思考以下几个问题。

  1. 基督徒现今活在一个“后新冠时代”。新常态要求我们既要有复原力又要有适应性,在宣教方面教会应如何做出调整?
  2. 随着我们先锋一代逐渐老去,“圣道”应该如何加强动员力,使下一代在未来岁月里长久地实践宣教。
  3. 新冠加速了数码的革新,数码化正在不可避免地从根本上改变着宣教的方式和环境。而我们需要着手解决的其中一个问题,就是上帝的福音使命如何去影响数码文化。
  4. 世俗世界对教会和基督徒价值观的敌意日益激化,值此处境之下,我们如何才能成为基督的见证?

“与时并进”并不仅仅是分析和理解世界的变化,反而是要觉察上帝在变化中对我们教会的使命所怀的心意,觉察上帝引导我们个人可以参与哪项事工。只有当我们活在上帝的旨意中,活在祂的时间里,才能确保个人和群体,在我们的时代步伐一致地朝着上帝的宣教 (Missio Dei) 前进。


© 2021-2022 Copyright - LOGOS CHRISTIAN CHURCH - Updated: 23/2/2022